Timber Finance Carbon Capture & Storage Index

Timber Finance Carbon Capture & Storage Index

Since 2020, the forest and timber industry is at the beginning of a significant growth cycle. After years of low investment and lumber prices, the industry is now undergoing transformative changes: European and North American governments are supporting timber construction through major regulatory changes – institutional investors have rediscovered the timber value chain and industry innovation has produced Timber Skyscrapers and highway bridges. Timber is gaining appreciation as a building material, timber construction is booming, and with it the entire industry.

Additionally, the Paris Climate Agreement and the net-zero commitments of companies are increasing the relevance of the forestry and timber industry and creating attractive investment opportunities for investors. After all, timber is the “hidden champion” of sustainable finance and belongs in the portfolio of every climate-conscious investor.

Since existing Timber Indices have predominately focused on forests or the paper and packaging industry,Timber Finance has developed the Timber Finance Carbon Capture & Storage Index. The world’s first index of the modern forest and timber industry.

The index consists of 22 listed equities from Europe and North America.

  • Chart
  • Documents

Master Data

  • ISIN:

    DE000SL0ECH7

  • Bloomberg Ticker:

    TFICCSN Index

  • WKN:

    SL0ECH

Current Quotes

  • Last quote: (22 May 24)

    2549.25

  • Day range:

    2547.38 / 2580.34

  • Change abs/rel.:

    -33.42 / -1.29

  • Year range:

    2045.58 / 2647.96

Focus on carbon storage

The Timber Finance Carbon Capture & Storage Index represents the forest and timber industry in the USA, Canada, and Europe. The index focuses on the positive climate effect of using engineered timber in construction. It covers the entire Mass Timber value chain, from forest to frame and highlights the CO2 effect generated by Timber construction.

  • The index Universe consists of 1,600 companies and includes forestry, forest management, primary and secondary products, as well as the construction sector.
  • Innovative companies from the bioeconomy and engineered timber producers were integrated. Additionally, leading global construction companies with a dedicated timber construction strategy were included.
  • The companies in the Timber Finance Index make a positive contribution to the following SDGs (11, 12, 13, 15).
  • Pure play companies from the pulp, paper, packaging sectors, and other short-term Timber product producers were excluded.

Every 6 months, the Timber Finance Index is reviewed to ensure that all company information is up to date.

Financial and timber expertise - we combine the best of both worlds!

We are available for any questions and are happy to consult with you!

  • On the development of your own Timber financial product (tracker, AMC, ETF)
  • How to include Timber in your sustainable investment strategy
  • Regarding direct investments in forest and timber companies in the DACH region
  • Regarding investor opportunities in the Timber Finance Business Angel Club
Image Erik Reichmuth

Erik Reichmuth

Managing Director
erik.reichmuth@timberfinance.ch

Image Thomas Fedrizzi

Thomas Fedrizzi

Senior Advisor
thomas.fedrizzi@timberfinance.ch

Important Legal Notice

Important Legal Notice

The official website of The Timber Finance Management AG (hereinafter referred to as TFM) contains, among other things, information and opinions on investment instruments, products and services (hereinafter referred to collectively as financial products). You can therefore only visit the website if you carefully read and subsequently accept the following important legal information for financial products. With your consent and your access to the website, you declare that you have understood and expressly agree to the legal information. TFM may involve third parties in the operation of the website. The following content also applies mutatis mutandis to information that customers receive, for example in the form of subscribed newsletters. The information as well as the rules of use can be updated at any time. The changes are binding. By the further use of the website and our services we proceed from your knowledge and your agreement.

Local legal restrictions

The website contains information and opinions on financial products (e.g. investment funds) which may be subject to different registration requirements in other countries. It is not directed at natural or legal persons for whom the use of or access to the TFM website would be contrary to the legal system of their country due to the nationality or domicile/registered office of the person concerned or for other reasons. This applies in particular to citizens and/or residents of Great Britain, Japan and the USA.

No recommendation or offer

The published contents constitute neither a recommendation nor an offer to purchase, hold or sell the financial products mentioned or to engage in other transactions or legal transactions. They are for personal use and information purposes only and may be changed at any time without prior notice by TFM, as may these legal notices for financial products. The contents provided in the section on financial products are not recommendations for your investment and other decisions and have no advisory character. Before investing in a financial product, the investor must have carefully read the current legal documents and all other documents that may be required by local legal and regulatory regulations (e.g. prospectus and annual and semi-annual report of an investment fund). It is particularly important to study the legal and risk information contained therein in detail. Before making an investment decision, it is also advisable to consult a specialist.

No warranty

TFM takes the greatest possible care in compiling the contents of its financial products. TFM and its contractual partners do not assume any guarantee or liability vis-a-vis third parties with regard to the correctness, up-to-dateness and completeness of the published content. In particular, TFM is under no obligation to update the content or remove obsolete content. TFM also assumes no responsibility and gives no guarantee that the functions of the website with content on the financial products will not be interrupted or error-free, that errors will be rectified or that the website or the respective server is free of viruses or other harmful components and programs. Furthermore, there may be links on the TFM website that lead to third-party websites. These links are completely beyond the control of TFM. TFM therefore accepts no responsibility whatsoever for the accuracy, completeness and legality of the content of such websites or for any offers and services contained therein. The Internet is an open network accessible to everyone and is therefore not considered a safe environment. TFM therefore accepts no liability whatsoever for the security of data transmitted via the Internet.

Timber Finance Carbon Capture & Storage Index

Timber Finance Carbon Capture & Storage Index

Die Wald- und Holzwirtschaft steht seit 2020 am Anfang eines Wachstumszyklus. Nach Jahren mit tiefen Investitionen und Preisen werden heute international Veränderungen eingeläutet: Europäische und nordamerikanische Regierungen fördern den Holzbau, institutionelle Investoren haben die Holzlieferkette wiederentdeckt, neue Holztechnologien ermöglichen den Bau von Hochhäusern und Autobahnbrücken aus Holz. Der Rohstoff Holz gewinnt an Wert, der Holzbau boomt und mit ihm die ganze Branche.

Das Pariser Klimaabkommen und die Netto-Null-Ziele von Unternehmen und Staaten steigern die Relevanz der Wald- und Holzwirtschaft zusätzlich und machen diese für Anleger attraktiv. Denn Holz ist der “Hidden Champion” im Bereich Sustainable Finance und gehört ins Portfolio eines jeden klimabewussten Investors.

Weil bestehende Timber Indizes den Teil der Branche, der sich auf die CO2-Speicherfähigkeit von Holz konzentriert, nur begrenzt abbilden, hat die Timber Finance Initiative den Timber Finance Carbon Capture & Storage Index entwickelt. Den weltweit ersten Index für die moderne Wald- und Holzwirtschaft.

Der Index umfasst 22 ausgewählte börsenkotierte Unternehmen aus Europa und Nordamerika.

  • Chart
  • Documents

Master Data

  • ISIN:

    DE000SL0ECH7

  • Bloomberg Ticker:

    TFICCSN Index

  • WKN:

    SL0ECH

Current Quotes

  • Last quote: (22 Apr 24)

    2366.73

  • Day range:

    2366.73 / 2366.73

  • Change abs/rel.:

    0.00 / 0.00

  • Year range:

    2045.58 / 2647.96

Fokus CO2-Speicherung

Der Timber Finance Carbon Capture & Storage Index bildet die Wald- und Holzindustrie in den USA, Kanada und Europa ab. Thematisch steht dabei die Langzeitholznutzung – der CO2-Speichereffekt von Holz – im Fokus, von Urproduktion bis Absatzstufe 4.

  • Es wurden 1’600 Unternehmen analysiert. Dank der branchenspezifischen Gewichtung werden alle Industriesektoren abgebildet, von der Rohstoffsicherung im Wald, über die Sägereien und Leimwerke bis zum fertigen Gebäude.
  • Innovative Unternehmen aus der Holz-Bio-Ökonomie und Holzproduktehersteller wurden ebenso integriert wie führende Unternehmen der Bauindustrie mit nachgewiesener Holzbaustrategie.
  • Die Unternehmen im TFI Index leisten einen positiven Beitrag zu folgenden SDGs (11, 12, 13, 15).
  • Ausgeschlossen wurden Unternehmen, die mehrheitlich in Papier, Verpackung, Zellulose, Möbel und anderen kurzfristigen Holzprodukten tätig sind.

Alle 6 Monate wird der Timber Finance Index überprüft, um sicherzustellen, dass alle Unternehmensinformationen auf dem neuesten Stand sind.

Finanz- und Holzexpertise – wir bringen das Beste aus zwei Welten

Wir stehen jederzeit für Fragen zur Verfügung und beraten Sie gerne!

  • Bei der Entwicklung Ihres eigenen Timber Finanzproduktes (Tracker, AMC, ETF)
  • Wie Sie Timber in Ihre nachhaltige Anlagestrategie aufnehmen können 
  • Zum Thema Direktinvestitionen in Wald- und Holzunternehmen im DACH Raum
  • Bezüglich Investorenopportunitäten im Timber Finance Business Angel Club
Image Erik Reichmuth

Erik Reichmuth

Managing Director
erik.reichmuth@timberfinance.ch

Image Thomas Fedrizzi

Thomas Fedrizzi

Senior Advisor
thomas.fedrizzi@timberfinance.ch

Important Legal Notice

Wichtige Rechtsaufklärung

Die offizielle Website der Timber Finance Management AG (nachfolgend TFM genannt) enthält u.a. Informationen und Meinungen zu Anlageinstrumenten, Produkten und Dienstleistungen (nachfolgend zusammenfassend „Finanzprodukte“ genannt). Sie können die Website daher nur besuchen, wenn Sie die folgenden wichtigen rechtlichen Hinweise für Finanzprodukte sorgfältig lesen und anschließend akzeptieren. Mit Ihrer Zustimmung und Ihrem Zugriff auf die Website erklären Sie, dass Sie die rechtlichen Hinweise verstanden haben und ihnen ausdrücklich zustimmen. TFM kann Dritte in den Betrieb der Website einbeziehen. Die nachfolgenden Inhalte gelten sinngemäss auch für Informationen, die Kunden z.B. in Form von abonnierten Newslettern erhalten. Die Informationen sowie die Nutzungsregeln können jederzeit aktualisiert werden. Die Änderungen sind verbindlich. Bei der weiteren Nutzung der Website und unserer Dienste gehen wir von Ihrer Kenntnis und Ihrem Einverständnis aus.

Lokale rechtliche Beschränkungen

Die Website enthält Informationen und Meinungen zu Finanzprodukten (z.B. strukturierte Produkte), die in anderen Ländern unterschiedlichen Zulassungsvoraussetzungen unterliegen können. Sie richtet sich nicht an natürliche oder juristische Personen, für die die Nutzung oder der Zugang zur TFM-Website aufgrund ihrer Nationalität oder ihres Wohnsitzes/Sitzes oder aus anderen Gründen mit der Rechtsordnung ihres Landes unvereinbar wäre. Dies gilt insbesondere für Staatsbürger und/oder Einwohner von Großbritannien, Japan und den USA.

Keine Empfehlung oder Angebot

Die veröffentlichten Inhalte stellen weder eine Empfehlung noch ein Angebot zum Kauf, Halten oder Verkauf der genannten Finanzprodukte oder zur Vornahme sonstiger Transaktionen oder Rechtsgeschäfte dar. Sie dienen ausschließlich dem persönlichen Gebrauch und der Information und können jederzeit ohne vorherige Ankündigung durch die TFM geändert werden, ebenso wie diese rechtlichen Hinweise für Finanzprodukte. Die im Abschnitt über Finanzprodukte bereitgestellten Inhalte sind keine Empfehlungen für Ihre Anlage- und sonstigen Entscheidungen und haben keinen Beratungscharakter. Vor der Investition in ein Finanzprodukt muss der Anleger die aktuellen rechtlichen Dokumente und alle anderen Dokumente, die aufgrund lokaler gesetzlicher und aufsichtsrechtlicher Vorschriften erforderlich sein können (z.B. Prospekt sowie Jahres- und Halbjahresbericht eines Investmentfonds), sorgfältig gelesen haben. Es ist besonders wichtig, die darin enthaltenen Rechts- und Risikohinweise eingehend zu studieren. Vor einer Anlageentscheidung ist es zudem ratsam, einen Spezialisten zu konsultieren.

Keine Gewähr

Die TFM stellt die Inhalte ihrer Finanzprodukte mit grösstmöglicher Sorgfalt zusammen. Die TFM und ihre Vertragspartner übernehmen jedoch keine Gewähr oder Haftung gegenüber Dritten für die Richtigkeit, Aktualität und Vollständigkeit der veröffentlichten Inhalte. Insbesondere ist die TFM nicht verpflichtet, die Inhalte zu aktualisieren oder veraltete Inhalte zu entfernen. TFM übernimmt auch keine Verantwortung und gibt keine Garantie dafür ab, dass die Funktionen der Website mit Inhalten zu den Finanzprodukten nicht unterbrochen werden oder fehlerfrei sind, dass Fehler behoben werden oder dass die Website oder der jeweilige Server frei von Viren oder sonstigen schädlichen Bestandteilen und Programmen ist. Darüber hinaus kann es auf der TFM-Website Links geben, die zu Websites Dritter führen. Diese Links entziehen sich vollständig der Kontrolle von TFM. TFM übernimmt daher keinerlei Verantwortung für die Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit und Rechtmäßigkeit des Inhalts solcher Websites sowie für allfällige darauf enthaltene Angebote und Dienstleistungen.